West Maastricht

Manon Fokke is the member of the municipal executive committed to West Maastricht. This area consists of the following districts: Belfort · Brusselsepoort · Daalhof · Dousberg-Hazendans · Malberg · Mariaberg. West Maastricht lies on the western bank of the river Maas. The eastern border of the area is very narrow and consists of Hertogsingel and a small part of Statensingel. The southern border roughly coincides with road 278 (Tongerseweg). The western border of West Maastricht is the municipal border and the national border with Belgium.