East Maastricht

Hubert Mackus is the member of the municipal executive committed to East Maastricht. This area consists of the following districts: Amby· Heer · Scharn · Wittevrouwenveld · Wyckerpoort. East Maastricht lies on the eastern bank of the river Maas. The train tracks north and south of Maastricht train station form part of the western border of East Maastricht.

Foto van Guido

Guido Schrijnemeeckers

Enforcement officer


Guido's vision

I want to ensure liveability together with network partners. At the same time, I want to tackle deterioration and nuisance. No day is the same, my work is full of surprises.  I really enjoy being in contact with the residents of the districts. I like the challenge of keeping everything on track.

E: guido.schrijnemeeckers [at] maastricht.nl (guido[dot]schrijnemeeckers[at]maastricht[dot]nl)
T: 14 043 (municipality of Maastricht)